Study in Europe › Denmark › UCL

AP Degree in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Management

UCL University College (UCL Erhvervsakademi og Professionshøjskole) · Odense or Vejle, Denmark

100% taught in EnglishApply direct to the university, not the CAOSelectiveTuition-freeAP degreeInternship
Duration2 years
StartsAutumn 2027
EntrySelective
Deadline (EU)15 Mar 2027 (to confirm)
EU fee 2027/28No tuition fee

About the course

A two-year, full-time (4 semesters) Academy Profession degree in service, hospitality and tourism management, taught in English at UCL’s Odense and Vejle campuses. It includes a compulsory 13-week internship in the fourth semester.

Entry requirements for Irish students

  • Danish institutions accept the Irish Leaving Certificate as an EU school-leaving qualification, but each programme sets specific requirements using Danish subject levels (A, B or C), and the institution decides how Leaving Cert subjects and levels map to these. UCL does not publish a Leaving Cert mapping on the programme page, so confirm with UCL admissions. Do not assume Ordinary Level subjects will be enough.
  • Programme requirements: Mathematics or Business Economics at Danish C level or equivalent, and English passed at Danish B level or equivalent with a minimum average of 3.0 on the Danish grading scale. A motivational letter is also required.
  • English: UCL asks for proof of an independent English language test; native English speakers are exempt, and for European applicants all listed tests are accepted. Irish applicants who are native English speakers should confirm with UCL that the exemption applies to them and whether Leaving Cert English is accepted as proof.

How to apply

  1. Check requirementsBefore January 2027, read UCL’s programme page and email admissions to confirm how your Leaving Cert maths and English map to Danish C and B levels, and whether you need an English test.
  2. Prepare documentsGather your school transcript with subjects and grades (including predicted Leaving Cert results), proof of citizenship (passport or ID card), English test proof if required, and a motivational letter explaining why you want to study the programme.
  3. Apply through UCLUse the ‘Apply’ button on UCL’s programme page, choosing Odense or Vejle, and submit by the deadline UCL confirms (plan for 15 March 2027 at 12:00 noon Danish time). Upload final Leaving Cert results as soon as they are released.
  4. Accept and arrange housingAdmission decisions are sent on 28 July. Accept your offer and start looking for accommodation in Odense or Vejle straight away, as housing is hard to find.
Deadline for Irish/EU applicants: UCL’s programme page does not state a deadline. The standard Danish deadline for international (Quota 2) applicants is 15 March at 12:00 noon Danish time, so plan to apply by 15 March 2027 and confirm the exact date with UCL. The page says admission decisions are sent on 28 July..

Costs

  • No tuition for EU/EEA citizens, including Irish citizens. UCL’s programme page states that non-EU citizens must pay tuition fees. No application fee is mentioned. Students pay their own living and housing costs.
This is a two-year Academy Profession degree, not a full bachelor’s; graduates can later take a top-up to reach bachelor level. Plan to apply by mid-March with predicted grades, because decisions come out on 28 July, before Leaving Cert results are released.

At a glance

CountryDenmark
CityOdense or Vejle
LanguageEnglish
Apply viaUniversity online portal (UCL admissions portal via the programme’s ‘Apply’ button)
PlacesOdense: 35 places; Vejle: 33 places (as listed on UCL’s page; year not stated)
EntrySelective
Programme page ↗Study in Denmark: how to apply ↗← Back to all European courses

Not sure which course suits you?

The FMCC European Courses Test matches your interests to English-taught courses across Europe, filtered by where you would like to study and your budget. €24.95.

Take the European Courses TestAsk us about 1:1 guidance

Checked against the official UCL University College website: September 2026 (2027 entry). The page does not give a deadline or state which intake year its details apply to, so confirm dates with UCL. Always confirm details with the university before applying.